vortimodern.blogg.se

Chrome speeddial content speeddial xul
Chrome speeddial content speeddial xul





chrome speeddial content speeddial xul

Until this is implemented, there's an easy solution: you may invoke Speed Dial with an assigned group by using the following URL:Ĭhrome://speeddial/content/speeddial.xul?group=2 In the 'Main' tab you can set the 'Home Page' to 'chrome://speeddial/content/speeddial.xul'. This will take you to the 'Options' panel. Acclaimed & featured as one of the 'Best New Tab. To set Speed Dial as your homepage, go to the 'Tools' menu, and choose the 'Options.' entry. Transform and customize your new tab experience to your liking. Level up your workspace with our unique tools designed to make you more productive. I think it would be a good idea to set a "default" group. Speed Dial 2 is an easy-to-use extension that lets you save and organize your most visited websites and customize your new tab page. The problem is that it would have to reorder all the assigned dials to different numbers, so I believe that it's better not to allow "drag & drop" from the dial tabs. Open chrome apps Enable applications menu to quickly launch any Chrome Web Store app from your new tab. I'm planning to add "dial group" reordering. My husband has just updated his laptop and now he cant get into Firefox because it cant find the Speeddial start file (chrome://speeddial/content/speeddial.xul. Reviews for Group Speed Dial Group Speed Dial by Juraj Mäsiar. There's an option to allow dragging from the image, if you're interested.

chrome speeddial content speeddial xul

It is possible at the moment to swap dials, but you've to "drag" them from the border (not the image). (Thinking ahead - the default Dial # shouldn't be lost, if the user adds/deletes/reorders the other Dial #'s). Outils -> Options -> Restaurer la config par défaut. I know about the checkbox in Options->Main, under Speed Dial shortcuts, labeled 'Bookmarks menu'. The problem is that I cannot get the SpeedDial option to be displayed in the Bookmarks menu, no matter what I do. So in the future, if I restart the browser, or open a blank tab - it will always default to display Dial #2 - until I click on a different Dial (then that would become the default "Home" Dial). I have SpeedDial 0.9.6.1 installed and, for the most part, its working fine. Can we have an option (or the default) to always open the last selected/viewed Dial. Secondly - If for example I am working from Dial #2 - every time I try to open the speeddial - it insists on ALWAYS displaying Dial #1. This would also allow a more logical grouping, if I wanted to add a new Dial that wasn't related to the higher numbered dials (currently adding a new dial it appears as the last dial, and cannot be subsequently re-ordered).įor bonus points - reordering Dial "tabs" using drag and drop (similar to reordering browser tabs) would be easiest for users to understand (consistent with drag and drop speeddial bookmarks between entries). If I have Dials 1 thru 4 and I want to move Dial #3 to position #1 (eg if I wanted the low order speddial numbers 1-9 etc). It would be useful to shuffle the order of dials - eg. sync speeddial settings howim using speeddial extension and really like it. I have multiple Dials populated with related bookmarks (loosely based on task I am working on at the time).







Chrome speeddial content speeddial xul